FAFSA 101

I spent the last week (well, eight days really) traveling in New England to visit several great preparatory schools with riding programs (Dana Hall, The Stoneleigh-Burnham School, The Ethel Walker School, and Kent School), one college I’ve never been to before (Landmark College), and to attend the highlight of my fall, the Equine Affaire in West Springfield, Massachusetts.

While I was there, I met with Sloane Milstein of College Riding 101, who has a new book out about how to find and select the right college riding program.  In our conversation, she mentioned that she’d be speaking about how to pay for college and pay for riding in college on Saturday evening at Equine Affaire and asked if I would use my in-depth knowledge of the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) to present that section of her talk.

I agreed and below is video from the event: 

I also sat on her college riding panel on Sunday and spoke briefly about the application process.  That video (as well as all of my school visit reports!) will soon be posted.

Have questions in the meantime?  Contact me – I’m happy to help!

Leave a Reply

